DEAR MAMMA

POEMOGRAPHY
1 min readJan 6, 2022

--

Dear Mamma

My teeth have been surviving under this smile

I met this girl from the south in my dreams

Jacqueline is her name and you might like her for a while

Dear Mamma

I miss being with you as you scroll through Pinterest even though those digital algorithms are vile

Dear Mamma

I am only loyal to the blood I sweat straight out my veins from the pain

Dear Mamma

My progress is helping me paint a picture of a young Kareem who was close to getting lost in a sauce with a sincerely sacrificial cost

Dear Mamma

I am only here because you helped me when I was lost

Dear Mamma

I love you more than the water in a mangrove loves aquatic moss

Dear Mamma

Even though I’ll get plenty tattoos and take many decisions of which you may not approve

Your love and loyalty towards me you could never toss and that’s been a fact since the day I was born

You swore it to Buddha, Mohamed, Shiva and Christ & his Cross

--

--